Hasl - Heart and Soul Living - Call Our Showroom on 0755027797

Testimonials

Hasl exists to bring beauty, value & design to the spaces you love

 

Testimonials

Testimonials

  • Relationship: Client
    Project Date: January 2018
    Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000
    We commissioned Hasl Haus to renovate our kitchen, bathroom and ensuite. The team from Hasl Haus were very professional and supportive from the word go. We knew exactly what the reno was going to cost and there were no nasty surprises. They did their upmost to accommodate our requirements and make the renovation as smooth as was possible. I can recommend Hasl Haus with out reservation. Our designer, Gui, was attentive and made our ideas come to life, Mark always made himself available and addressed any concerns that we may have had. Thank you all. I can highly recommend this company.

    Karen O’Shea-Cassidy

    Find us on Houzz

  • Relationship: Client
    Project Date: March 2018
    Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
    “From the 1 st meeting with management, at home meeting & discussion for our requirements, then times discussed which were adhered to, workers who stripped our 2 upstairs bathrooms & ground floor toilet & laundry rooms & worked diligently to remove rubbish, then to Tiler, Plumber, Electrician & Fitters who at every step asked questions to confirm our wishes – we were very happy with all work conducted & finished renovations. We would recommend Hasl to anyone who would want quality & on-time work completed.”

    Russ Q

    Visit us on Houzz

  • Relationship: Client
    Project Date: February 2018
    Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
    This is the third time I have engaged the team from Hasl to carry out renovation work to kitchen and bathrooms. As previously they did a great job and were very professional from start to finish. The contractors that worked on the job were polite, considerate and very tidy. They communicated well and kept me informed during all stages of the job and were a pleasure to deal with.

    Christiane Lamb

  • Relationship: Client
    Project Date: October 2017
    Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000
    Complete Kitchen and Powder room re-model + floor tiling to kitchen, powder room, laundry, family room, meals area, study and downstairs hallway.

    Very professional in all aspects of project. Excellent in planning, organising and workmanship. Trades people employed to do the work by Hasl Haus were all courteous in the way they interacted with us and highly skilled in the work they did.
    Quality assurance was a top priority for them throughout the project and any errors or deviations were attended to instantly.

    I highly recommend this company.

    Michael Warltier

  • Relationship: Client
    Project Date: March 2018
    Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
    Not sure where to begin with endorsing this fantastic company.

    From conception to completion the journey of renovating our dream en-suite bathroom was stress-free.
    We are all guilty of changing our mind along the way when doing any renovations. With the team at Hasl Haus, this was no drama.
    Punctuality is of importance to us all. When the team said, they would be on our doorstep at a time given they were there on the dot.
    Cleanliness, politeness, professionalism world-class artisans are how I would describe all of the team members that helped in our project.

    Thank you Team Hasl Haus.
    We have never endorsed a company so highly. Well done.

    Mr & Mrs. Dalby
    Helensvale.
    QLD.

  • Thank you to the Hasl team for fabulous work on budget and in less time than advised. We are particularly grateful to Gui for his inspired yet simple design and to Mark for the way he has managed the job and communicated well along the way, including helping me understand the services rendered by the tiler 😊

    We do intend to use Hasl again for some more projects we have coming up in the New Year and thank you once again. Interestingly we decided to use you both due to the demeanour of your team at Helensvale when we wandered in and Stu Leo a long time ago singing your virtues backed up by Gui during the design appointments.

    Regards and thanks
    Damien and Esther

    Damien and Esther
  • Excellent,excellent, excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Hasl Haus to anyone thinking of planning a new kitchen. The workers were so good at their jobs and were even able to hold the finishing stages until the floor work was completed. Then they came back in and completed the kitchen. Everyone who has seen it since have been full of praise.

    PeterTanah Merah
  • I have recently had a kitchen renovation done by Hasl and would like to say how thrilled I am with the end result and the whole process. It started with a consultation with designer Keith Saxton who listened to what I wanted and did an incredible design for me. Then the process of removing my existing kitchen and replacing the new one went like clockwork as Hasl arranged all the trades needed to accomplish that. Overseeing all that was Jared Paynter, the Production Manager, who I just can’t speak highly enough of. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Hasl to anyone who wants a kitchen renovation.

    Thanks
    Joyce

    JoyceGold Coast
  • Hasl undertook a major renovation for us (new kitchen; new bathroom; and upgrades to two others and a laundry; new lighting and fans throughout; installation of cabinetry in family room and home office and we were absolutely delighted with the end result. Having done a number of renovations to other properties, we have no hesitation in saying that Hasl’s design work, craftsmanship and customer service were far superior to that we have previously encountered – punctuality, professionalism and courtesy of all the tradespersons was above reproach.

    Anne CGold Coast
  • The team at Hasl Haus were great. Chris listened to our requirements and designed a kitchen and ensuite to suit our needs. Chris managed to achieve what we want within budget. He offered practical and cost saving solutions.
    The installation team were polite, tidy, on time, respectful and cared about the installation job. They communicated well and checked in with us every step of the way. They gave us a comprehensive plan of what to expect when. Even Sue who did the final clean was delightful.
    Unlike other company’s quotes, Hasl included materials, tiling, plumbing, electrical, and plastering. There were no hidden surprises. They allowed us to source our own appliances and fittings and provided others at a good price.
    We are very happy with the both jobs and hope to use them on our next bathroom project.
    The workmanship was at the highest standard.

    Steve GrahamGold Coast
  • It is with much pleasure that we express our sincere appreciation for the amazing job Hasl Haus has done on the substantial renovation of our Surfers Paradise home unit.
    From beginning to end all staff and contractors approached their tasks in a friendly, co-operative and professional manner. The advice given in the design phase was extremely helpful as suggestions translated into feasible and realistic goals that were appropriate to our budget expectations and delivered a result that we are extremely pleased with.
    The quality of workmanship was high and the job site was kept exceptionally clean. All trade work was undertaken and completed efficiently, expertly and according to schedule. With regular communication we were able to keep up to date of the unit’s progress at all stages so any issues that arose could be addressed and quickly settled to our satisfaction. The capable oversight of the builders and other contractors ensured we had a trouble free building experience.
    The finished product has been outstanding and we have no hesitation in recommending Hasl for your home unit renovation.
    Kind regards Julie and Graham Rollinson

    Julie and Graham RollinsonGold Coast
  • Justin, Mark and all the guys provided a great experience when renovating our bathroom, ensuite and laundry. The quality of work and products was second to none and the after sale service has also been exceptional. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

    Glen BeattieGold Coast
  • I would like to pass on our sincere thanks to Hasl for all the wonderful work you and your team have done to renovate our two bathrooms and toilet. From the beginning to the end, you and your team have shown nothing but professionalism. I was impressed with the speed at which you quoted the job and produced the designs, and found that the work was incredibly co-ordinated and had minimal impact on me and my family. I also found the team to be incredibly polite, friendly and efficient at their jobs. The workmanship was also of an extremely high quality at each stage. What a great job you all did.

    Angela F – Gold Coast

    Angela FGold Coast
  • Our new kitchen was built by the Hasl House and we were delighted with the end result. All the Tradesmen were very efficient and polite and any queries we had were dealt with immediately.

    We would certainly recommend this Company to any of our friends.

     

    Allan and Pat RichardsGold Coast
  • Thank you so much to Justin, Mark & the team. They were very clean, quick, efficient and extremely easy to work with. They turned our disgusting 1970’s laundry & bathroom into a super sleek modern space – all within budget!

    Queen of ArtsGold Coast
  • The team as Hasl Haus were fantastic. They were very professional during the massive renovation process & their ideas were very innovative & work perfectly in our home space. We would definitely use them again.

    Great service & quality of work. Innovative in their ideas & always helpful to rectify any issues during the renovation process.

    Debbie SageBrisbane
  • I gave Chris and his team a very challenging kitchen and bathroom renovation to do in a very short time frame, in the lead up to Christmas. Impossible, you might think, but the Kitchens Plus team were incredible, absolutely surpassing all my expectations. Chris is a very talented designer – his vision for my new place, his ability to look beyond the existing mess and create something beautiful and functional – I was really blown away when I first walked back into my home. I also cannot thank the supervisors and their teams enough – smart, professional, polite and very helpful. Hasl use quality products, and quality tradesman, and they guarantee their work. This was by far the best renovation experience I’ve had, and I will definitely be using this team to do my next bathroom/laundry renovation.

    Rebecca PascoeGold Coast
  • Chris renovated our kitchen, bathrooms, laundry, and re-tiled our home. Chris looked at our home with passion and vision and engaged with us to transform our house into our beloved home. He designed the most amazing kitchen which has become the center piece of our home and discussion point for guests. Family and friends who have visited since the renovations were completed just describe our home as ‘WOW’! Chris increased our storage capacity while maintaining a very modern look in an older home.

    We found Chris approachable, honest, professional and competitive in all interactions. The team at Hasl were nothing short of incredible. They were professional, punctual and courteous in all experiences and with all tradies. We now adore our home and thank Chris and his team for that. We would not hesitate to employ Chris and his team with any future renovations and would certainly not hesitate in recommending them for your future works. Thank you Chris and team.

    Leanne HeapGold Coast
  • We found Hasl Haus at the Brisbane home show and were immediately drawn to their display. They oozed style and quality. A few weeks later we signed up with Hasl for the renovation of our kitchen and bathrooms. After comparing Hasl with other quotes they proved to be the best value for money. The most influential part for our decision was that Chris Hasl was very innovative and the design he gave for our kitchen utilised the space as well maximised storage space.

    We are very happy with the Hasl team and product. The team on site were very professional and friendly and gave us constant updates and were easy to get hold of when we had questions. If all else failed, we always had Chris whom we could contact directly.

    We have no hesitation in recommending Hasl to anyone looking for a stylish yet affordable kitchen and bathroom. We are about to sign up to have our laundry and wardrobe revamped!

    Thanks Hasl team

    Kamal & Sameeta, Coorparoo

    Kamal & SameetaSouth Brisbane
  • Chris did our bathroom renovations on the Gold Coast. Chris designed and project managed our bathroom renovation from start to finish. The team did a great job. I would highly recommend Chris and his team for any bathroom or kitchen renovation on the Gold Coast.

    Google ReviewGold Coast
  • Hello Chris,

    Just a quick note to say that we have finally finished unpacking and are
    sitting back thinking how lovely the house looks – I love the study and
    the new credenza and Anne is still pinching herself over the kitchen.

    Thank you again for your great design work and your team had been
    absolutely first rate.

    Sincerely,

    John

    JohnGold Coast
  • We would like to thank everyone at Hasl for helping us to achieve such a fantastic kitchen. Special mention to Jarred for consistently ensure every step of the install went smoothly.

    We will definitely be recommending your company in the future.

    Thanks,

    Erin McKenzie

    Gold Coast Kitchen Renovation May 2017

    Erin McKenzieGold Coast
  • Dear Chris, As our big renovation has now been completed we would like to formally thank you and your team for a job well done.

    We are delighted with the renovation and we congratulate your team for the very professional and friendly manner in which all the work was carried out.

    Naturally we were apprehensive in the early days of the reno, but we were soon aware that the Hasl team was well organised, carried out their tasks with a minimum of hassles, and were prepared to ask our opinions on matters — actually even listened to us when we made suggestions or raised any concerns.

    From our very first contact with Hasl through Gui, through to Mark arranging to finish off the last little annoying bits , we have felt confident that a professional job would be done – and we have not been disappointed .

    Gui’s quote was far superior in detail and cost breakdown to any of your competitors , and Gui spent so much more time than any of your rivals explaining all details of the job.This was a major factor in us awarding our contract to Hasl. Mark was superb in his managing the work and his team, and any matter raised with him was attended to asap.

    The Hasl team carried out their tasks efficiently , professionally , and with a minimum of inconvenience to us and particularly to the residents of our apartment block.

    An indication of the high standard of your team’s work was that there were no complaints form the Body Corp or residents of our block. In fact several residents including the on-site manager went out of their way to tell us how impressed they were with everything the Hasl boys did….from potential trouble areas such as parking, noise, and cleaning up every day , the residents could only heap praise on the Hasl workers.

    There were some hassles and the job took longer than planned. A couple of the sub-contractors we would probably not use again, but these complaints are only minor and do not alter our opinion that the Hasl team has done a wonderful job in creating our new home.

    We would most definitely recommend Hasl to anyone seeking a top quality job.

    Rod and Jennifer Henderson.

    Gold Coast – Full Unit Renovation May 2017

    Rod and Jennifer Henderson.Gold Coast
  • Hi Adele,

    A massive thank you to Justin, Mark and the team for the fabulous job on our laundry & bathroom renovation.
    They were so professional, neat and tidy. Great communication throughout the entire process. No complaints from us what-so-ever 🙂

    I’ll send before and after shots to show how great the guys work was once I finish it properly.

    Thank you again for everything!

    Cheers,

    Emma Sinclair

    Southport Gold Coast – Bathroom & Laundry Renovation May 2017

    Emma SinclairGold Coast
  • In March 2017 Hasl House renovated our bathroom at Ridgevista Court in Reedy Creek.

    We would like to let you know that we are very pleased with the way the renovation has been conducted from the first day to the finish. All tradespeople were always on time, friendly and professional. Mark the Englishman coordinated the different stages perfectly. We are very happy with our new bathroom. It has to be the most beautiful one in the whole complex. We would definitely recommend Hasl House. A big thank you to all people that have been involved in the renovation of our bathroom.

    Fred & Yvonne Schmid

    Reedy Creek, Gold Coast – Bathroom Renovation March 2017

    Fred & Yvonne SchmidGold Coast
  • Please pass on our thanks to all involved in the job. My son and his family are very pleased with the new bathroom and Nick can now have a daily shower without help or stress. Thanks to you too for keeping in touch with us. Have a good year,
    Bruce Julian

    Maudsland, Gold Coast – Bathroom Renovation April 2017

    Bruce JulianGold Coast